Meaning of Vayu

  • Prana is subtler than air and can be defined as the energy essence that is within everything in the universe. Prana refers to the energy as basis of all life. In our body there are 84 types of vayu and prana traditionally divided into 10 forces......More

Prana Vayu

  • It is the force by which the breath is drawn inside. It moves in the thoracic region. It is known as life breath, which activates respiration and operates in the heart and lungs. It is located between larynx and upper part of the diaphragm......More

Apana Vayu

  • It is located below the navel region and provides energy for the large intestine, kidney and genitals. It circulates in the lower abdomen between the navel and the rectum including large intestine. It expels waste materials from the system and......More

Samana Vayu

  • It activates and controls the digestive system, liver, intestines, pancreas, stomach and the secretions they supply. It also activates the heart and circulatory system. It circulates between the heart and navel centre including small intestine......More

Udana Vayu

  • The body above the larynx is controlled by udana. It activates the eyes, nose, ears and all sensory receptors. It circulates in- between the thoracic and head region located above the pharynx, larynx, nose and tongue. Udana is responsible for......More

Vyana Vayu

  • This force circulates through the whole body system. It regulates and controls all movements of the body and co-ordinates the other vital energies. It flows the blood and eliminates the toxins from the body....More

Naga Vayu

  • It manifests in the hiccups. ...More

Kurma Vayu

  • It works in the opening and closing of the eye. ...More

Krikal Vayu

  • It helps in chink and digestion. ...More

Debadata Vayu

  • It works in yawning....More

Dhananjaya Vayu

  • This is the vayu that remains in the dead body for swelling....More

Do you have any questions?

Watch Now